Awardees' laboratory and position are of the awarded day.

Date of award Awardee Outline Link
Apr. 17, 2024 Takuya Isomura
Brain Intelligence Theory Unit
Unit Leader
The Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
The Young Scientists’ Award
Related links: (only available in Japanese)
Apr. 1, 2024 Thomas McHugh
Laboratory for Circuit and Behavioral Physiology
Team Leader
Awarding Reason for the 32nd Kihara Memorial Foundation Academic Award
"Elucidating the circuits and physiology of hippocampal memory"
Related links: (only available in Japanese)