CBS Brain Science Seminar Series(CBSS)

Research seminars are an important vehicle through which researchers can stay abreast of the most cutting-edge developments in the field and obtain new ideas for their own research through candid discussions.
CBSS is the flagship seminar series and open-to-science community provided by RIKEN CBS. The series is held approximately once a month and covers all areas of neuroscience, inviting prominent researchers from every corner of the globe to share their expertise.

Schedule


  • Claudia Clopath, Imperial College London
    Nov. 22, 2022, 18:30–20:00 (JST) (Nov. 22, 2022, 9:30–11:00 GMT)
  • Guangyu Robert Yang, MIT
    Dec. 5, 2022, 9:00–10:30 (JST) (Dec. 4, 2022, 19:00–20:30 EST)
  • Misha Ahrens, Janelia, HHMI
    Jan. 11, 2023, 16:00–17:30 (JST) (hybrid)*
    Only the RIKEN personnel will be able to participate on the site.
      For the people attending from other institutions, please enjoy the online lecture.

    Due to unavoidable circumstances, this lecture has been cancelled.

  • Charlotte Stagg, University of Oxford
    Jan. 19, 2023, 16:00–17:30 (JST) (Jan. 19, 2023, 7:00–8:30 GMT)
  • Peter Dayan, Max Planck Institute Tuebingen
    Apr. 17, 2023, 15:00–16:30 (JST) (Apr. 17, 2023, 8:00–9:30 CEST)

The schedule is subject to change.

Registration

Registration Required. CBS members should register at the CBSS.
You will receive an invitation from Zoom once you complete your registration.


Please provide an email address issued by your university/research institute. We cannot accept free email addresses such as gmail/hotmail/yahoo.

Participation is limited only for researchers affiliated to research or academic institutions.
The registration deadline is NOON, three business days (JST) before each lecture date for first-time registrants. After the deadline, you will not be able to participate in the seminar.
The zoom invitation mail will be sent 2-3 days before each seminar.

Be aware that your invitation e-mail for the CBSS may be incorrectly placed in your SPAM mailbox. If you cannot find the invitation mail, please check your SPAM mailbox, just in case. Thank you very much for your kind cooperation.

Register



Seminar Style

Online(Zoom webiner)
Zoom (https://zoom.us/)